2021 What Van? Awards winners announced

14 December 2020

Textile care businesses considering additional or replacement pick-up and delivery light  vehicles will be interested  in the results of the What Van? Awards 2021 which highlighted the advantages of a number of economical options, including hybrids and all-electric vehicles.

The prizes were handed out during an interactive, virtual event, held instead of the usual physical awards ceremony due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The top award was split three ways, as the Van of the Year prize went to PSA Group’s electric vans: the Citroen e-Dispatch, the Peugeot e-Expert, and the Vauxhall Vivaro-e. The LEVC VN5 picked up the Editor’s Choice award.

The full list of winners was:

Manufacturer Awards

Electric Van of the Year: Citroen e-Dispatch, Peugeot e-Expert, Vauxhall Vivaro-e (Highly Commended: Mercedes-Benz eSprinter)

Compact Van of the Year: Citroen Berlingo, Peugeot Partner, Vauxhall Combo, Toyota Proace City (Highly Commended: Ford Transit Connect)

Medium Van of the Year: Volkswagen Transporter T6.1 (Highly Commended: Ford Transit Custom)

Large Van of the Year: Ford Transit (Highly Commended: Maxus Deliver 9)

Pick-up of the Year: Ford Ranger (Highly Commended: Toyota Hilux)

Used Van of the Year: Volkswagen Transporter (Highly Commended: Ford Transit Custom)

Minibus of the Year: Ford Transit (Highly Commended: Renault Trucks Master Z.E.)

Safety Award: Mercedes-Benz eSprinter (Highly Commended: Lightfoot)

Industry Awards

Aftermarket Award: Locks 4 Vans (Highly Commended: Rhino Products)

Converter Award: Maxi-Low (Highly Commended: CoolKit)

Customer Service Award: The AA (Highly Commended: Northgate)

Innovation Award: CoolKit (Highly Commended: VisionTrack)

Insurer of the Year: Adrian Flux (Highly Commended: Brightside)

Leasing Company of the Year: LeasePlan (Highly Commended: Arval)

Remarketing Award: Aston Barclay (Highly Commended: BCA)

Rental Company of the Year: Northgate (Highly Commended: Europcar Mobility Group)

Risk Management Award: SmartWitness (Highly Commended: eDriving)

Technology Award: VisionTrack (Highly Commended: Isuzu UK)

Van Dealer of the Year: Rygor (Highly Commended: HTC Van Centre)

Fleet and Headline Awards

Fleet Manager of the Year: Matthew Hammond, Altrad (Highly Commended: Tom Ford, Airmec)

Green Fleet of the Year: Menzies Distribution (Highly Commended: Mitie)

Hall of Fame: Neil McIntee 

Editor’s Choice: LEVC VN5 (Highly Commended: Renault Zoe Van)

Van of the Year: Citroen e-Dispatch, Peugeot e-Expert, Vauxhall Vivaro-e 

Privacy Policy
We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.