TCATA president Lawton Jones recently visited the site and pronounced both the venue and temperatures during August ideal for the event.

Jones has also appointed several members of the planning committee. Board member Tony Regan of American Dryer Corporation will lead the Business Programme committee and other members will include Dave Dawson of RR Street & Co, Mack Magnus of M&B Hangers and Jim Horwath of A A Horwath and Sons.

Jay Fisher of First Film Extruding will chair the First Timers’ committee and Kevin Gaviak of Faultless Laundry Products will chair the Golf tournament.